On the morning of January 10th I awoke abruptly from sleep with an image clearly emblazoned in my mind. The image was of a piece of white paper, slightly crumpled but unwrinkled and untorn, as though it had been outside a bit. On it was written, I believe, a quote from the Bible. It was written hastily in dark black pencil or ink by someone who printed in a manner that, graphologically speaking, would seem to be a vigorous man with mechanical talent. I could not read what it said. It flashed before my newly conscious mind the way a remote viewing sometimes does, as a camera lens aperture snaps a quick shot. I did see the book of the Bible though and it was John. I got the strong feeling that the paper was left at the scene of an occurrence for which the writer was responsible. I got the feeling that it was in the Southeast of the USA.

I got up a little while later and while making coffee, noticed not for the first time, the smell of cigar smoke. No one here smokes cigars.

Later on that morning I fell back asleep briefly. Again I woke with a start to the sound of people outside. I got up and ran down and opened the door, where I saw people standing staring at thick smoke of a yellow grey variety in the distance moving towards me and them like a wall. I quickly slammed the door shut. And then I woke again to this reality. I’ve had some trouble sleeping for the last couple nights due to being very awake at bedtime. This departs from my typical insomnia in which I wake up in the middle of the night after several hours. I am looking at the Book of John to find clues.

